Planting chillies and onions at home

March 22, 2017 at 9:43 pm 2 comments

Some people were wondering what I did during my 2-½ month hiatus from blogging.

In pictures …

Chilli seeds & fertilizer

Flower pots & bag of soil

Garden fork & trowel

Watering cans

Yes, the chilli seeds sprouted. Progress as in mid-January

How my chillies have grown — picture taken just now

I also recycle old onions in the flower pot. The bulbs will grow green shoots that we can eat.

Chillies are expensive. So are pepper seeds. A lot of foodstuff has gone up in price. Be that as it may, I have nonetheless no intention of rearing my own chickens as yet.

Entry filed under: Waaaah.... Tags: .

Price of ikan kembung has dropped to RM2 a kilo The joke is on Haris Ibrahim

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jamie  |  April 6, 2017 at 12:48 pm

    We are growing chillies at home too! Papaya and lemongrass and turmeric too

    And why is your garden trowel so pretty?? Haha

    Reply
  • 2. I am Woman  |  April 8, 2017 at 11:07 pm

    I am impressed. I’m especially impressed by the cute, colorful accessories. This reminds me of me when I first started gardening. Not sure about the whole gardening thing, but just knew I had to get me the colorful tools, the pretty gloves and the pots and planters.

    That was years ago. Now I just recycle soda bottles to start my seeds and for watering.

    Reply

Dijemput memberi komen anda

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My blog, my like

Helen Ang

Recent Posts

Kalender

March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pengunjung

  • 7,530,863 hits

Archives

Feeds


